Me Notes · Mommy Notes

Timing is Everything

The other day I was walking home from my weekly shopping trip to Trader Joe’s and what do I hear?  That distinctive, “whoot whooo” whistle with a sound so universal you  know what it means where ever you may be.  That’s right a catcall.

In my early 20’s I was appalled at catcalls and found them degrading, not only to me  but to women in general.  Fast forward a decade, add a post baby belly, wedding ring and snap n’ go stroller…now not so much degrading but uplifting.  It actually made me think “wow, I still got it!” So to the men who received countless dirty looks and scowls from me in my earlier years just know….TIMING IS EVERYTHING…..save those whistles for us hot mamas….we appreciate it so much more.

Leave a Reply

