Me Notes

Veggies oh veggies why do you do this to me…..

In an effort to be healthier I decided that I would try out the vegan life style beginning in the new year.  Those that know me know that I love a good burger and I would never pass up on a streak or a maple bacon covered doughnut (I could write a whole post about these alone!) But there has been a lot of cancer in my family and going vegan has helped my brother in law improve his stage IV colon cancer so I thought why not give it a try.

But this isn’t my first rodeo (or diet for that matter) so I knew the best thing to do would to be to ease into this whole thing.  So for the month of January I am not eating meat and then hoping to not eat dairy (or most dairy items) in February and then finally cutting back on sugars in March.

All off this sounded like an amazing plan.  And all was awesome the first few days, but then the veggies got to me.  Now it’s not what you’re thinking……I wasn’t sick of easing veggies…… But these veggies were wreaking some major havoc on my how should we say this…..”output” so to speak.  My poor husband is dealing with this night after night and my innocent baby girl doesn’t walk so she can’t even get away.  After almost three weeks I don’t miss meat at all, but if the “output” doesn’t change I may have to get my own apartment!

Ah veggies why does your good feel so bad?

Leave a Reply

